Piano Concert – Safadi Cultural Center – 16/12/17

Safadi Cultural Center and the Lebanese National Higher Conservatory of Music
proudly invite you
to a Piano Concert
by Elia Koussa.

Date : December 16, at 6:00 p.m.
Address : Safadi Cultural Center, Maarad, Ramzi Safadi street, Tripoli-Lebanon.


1- Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Four pieces for piano, opus 119

  1. Intermezzo opus 119 no. 1 in B minor
  2. Intermezzo opus 119 no 2 in E minor
  3. Intermezzo opus 119 no. 3 in C major
  4. Rhapsody opus 119 no 4 in E-flat major

2- Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV 565 (for organ),

Arranged for solo piano by Ferruccio Busoni.

3- Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Sonata for piano opus 111 in C minor

  1. Maestoso-Allegro con brio ed appassionato
  2. Arietta: Adagio molto semplice e cantabile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s